Blast off!

The time has finally come to leave the country.  I’m pretty sure that I have everything packed and ready to go.  I’ve been pretty relaxed since I ran my last errand at 7:30 last night, but now I’m starting to feel a slight panic… Am I sure I have everything packed?  The check list grows with inane items like “keys” and “wallet”, can’t leave without those!

While I’m pretty sure that I’ve got everything, I’ve been up all night, so fatuge is a factor.  I woke up 24 hours ago, went on a 15 mile bike ride, went to work, finished up packing, attended a birthday party, and tidyed up the apartment a little.  I’m feeling pretty good all things considered.

Anyway, the next post you read will have been published in Japan.

I’m off!

Leave a Reply

