TODO

My todo list is growing out of control. I still have way too many things to do before I leave on my trip in two weeks, and I’m worried that I won’t get most of it done. For example, I’m going to be in Hong Kong over New Years and I haven’t booked a place to stay yet. I’m worried that I won’t be able to find a place. If this was the only thing I had to do, it wouldn’t be a big deal, but there are many more things, and they all require some of my time.

Also on my list is getting a Japan Rail Pass. This is a requirement if you want to get around Japan because the general train fares are very high. And, while it might be entertaining to get a car, the reality is that it would be very expensive and there would be nowhere to park, not to mention that I can’t read Japanese, so figuring out the complexities of valid parking times and rates would be a big hassle.

I still have bunch of shopping I need to do as well… Man, I’m never going to get this stuff done!

On top of that I have friends visiting from out of town, so I have to hang out with them because I won’t see anyone I know until next year. Next year… it sounds so far away. There’s also birthday parties, and various other social engagements, which are all competing for my suddenly precious time.

So, the mood of the day is stressed.

I’m also trying to find a good camera to take with me. The problem is that I basically have to order it today if I want to buy it online. Otherwise, I’ll have to stop by Best Buy, or some other crappy retail outlet which will have clueless sales goons and overpriced goods.

The good news is that I’ve figured out how I’m going to keep in touch with everyone while I’m on the road; this blog. Now all I have to do is email everyone I know and tell them about it.

Time for me to start working on shortening the todo list. Accomplished 3 items yesterday, added 1 item today so far, so only 17 items to go…

Leave a Reply

